Really bitchy rant.
10:45 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 05, 2010


WHITE CASTLE...

There it was in the corner,
I saw it sneaking off again,
Ever so silently it saunters,
Making its way to the window pane

The black form soon grew hands
And its gestured towards me
It sprang past through the window
As I stood mingled with curiosity

I soon heard noises coming from afar,
The soft sounds of a construction drill,
Yet it sounded like pickaxes tapping,
By little men mining under a hill

A chirping sound was gently heard
Probably that cricket singing in rhyme
Or perhaps it was my teapot whispering
Telling its cups tales as old as time

I glanced upon my dusty aged carpet
Wondering perhaps if it could fly,
To places where a lion would be king
Or where baby elephants rode the sky

Soon came the saltish scent of the sea,
As it is brought upon by the wind,
Perhaps there a girl from the deep
Is singing a song of trying to fit in

I wondered if the dirt on my sheets
Were simply bits of fairy dust
Perhaps a sprinkle upon my head
Will bring back memories of a fading past

Something drew me towards the window
As I peered out into the starry night
Through teary eyes I formed a smile
As I gaze upon that second star on the right...

the end

This poem is written by one of my lit classmates who invented new uses for a wire hanger, Izzan. Such a nice poem right!! He writes really good poems and this is one of my favourites. Because ahem, it's also about Disney duh.

I got my ears pierced last Saturday at Wisma's B'dazzle and god! When I saw the shop I was just like "OMG THIS IS THE SHOP ADELINE TOLD ME ABOUT" and I forgot about the horror stories about piercings the girls told me at Fatin's party. Found it quite hard to choose the studs cos I really wanted this ladybird one but then it's the cheapest stud there and being me, my motto when it comes to hygiene is cheap = no good. More expensive = better. So I chose the slightly more expensive ones rather than the very pretty heart-shaped diamond ones which cost like I think near hundred or over a hundred.

I kept asking YK "OMG ARE YOU EXCITED FOR ME I'M GONNA PIERCE MY EARS LEH!" and because he's not Gladys who was super excited for me, he smiled and say "No la. Pierce ears only." -.- spoiler. I sat on the chair and the lady dotted the dots like about 5 times before asking her colleague to gun me tgt. I was expecting like, perhaps urm. A pinching kinda feeling but nothing at all! It just sounded like they stapled my ears with a huge stapler and that was it. No feeling! HAHA. Then baby mmsed Gladys my photo and said "guess who" and she was all HAHAHAHAH LOLLOLOL CONGRATZ PEOPLE LOSE VIRGINITY AT 21 YOU PIERCE YOUR EARS AT 21.

We went to DFS and I told baby "eh let's go tiff and co look at earrings" LOL.

Anyhoos, guess who's got an iPhone! Hahaha I've already set the ringtones and dammit it's so troublesome to go through all the syncing and everything. But it's okay, the trip to and from school felt only 15 minutes cos I was busy playin Ice Tycoon.

Oh yes, today, was quite a day, I guess. We saw Prof as a group to discuss about what we felt about Fiona tgt with her in the room. At first it was uncomfortable but then I shrugged off the discomfort because really, nothing to discomfort about right. Wanna ask for fairness in grading only what! Honestly speaking, I don't sympathise or empathise with that girl at all. We all have personal problems to deal with and if you cannot even handle that small part of the project given to you, you are seriously going to suffer when you go out to teach. Try telling your boss that you're still grieving over your father's death and that you have an ill mother and whatever emotions you're trying to cope with so you cannot produce good work. Sorry for being so bitchy but I really do not feel anything for you at all. What comes through is that you're giving excuses time and time again and we're all sick of that.

I think I am the meanest one in the group to her. I admit that at first, it was due to my previous prejudices and own personal opinion about her that held me back. Initially, when she gave the recordings on time and came to group meetings on time, I thought, well, maybe she's not so bad after all but nothing significant was being contributed to the group when it came to materialising the report and presentation. So yeah, I gave her a piece of my mind and one of my trademark eye-rolling but this time, more of a stop-your-excuses-I'm-fed-up-with-them kind of look when she told me that I sent it to her old email and that she really didn't want to use that address anymore so she didn't see the point in checking it.

YOU HAVE 3 DIFFERENT ADDRESSES WOMAN. How you expect me to remember which one you want to use! Signing in and checking if the draft is there takes less time than strapping your stilleto heels on.

I am not biased against her. I also had my own prejudices against another member but she's proven to be a trustworthy teammate and quite a funny and nice acquaintance. At least I can give her the credit for putting in effort to come to school to discuss our analysis together when she had no class and even if she slept in on our last meeting, she took the initiative to cab down.

Giving flimsy reasons like you're giddy and groggy and you want to faint and not feeling well when I called to ask where were you and you sounded like you just woke up isn't the correct way of dealing with things.

Chances were given, but they were wasted. Whatever 'reasons' you gave sound more like fabrications of sob stories to make people pity you. To me, that is.

Funny how when she saw me, she still had the cheek to ask me "So how was your weekend?" You wanna know what? It was spent doing your parts for the ppt. Content, images, animation. Because what you gave us is simply cut and paste from our report. But of course I didn't say that in her face LOL. I was busy thinking when and how should I tell her that we were seeing Prof about her work ethics and that we wanted some action to be done regarding her grades.

Prof was being all careful and selective with her words, trying to be nice to everyone at the same time. She said, that we have to learn to accept that there will often be people whom we wanna work with, whom we DON'T wanna work with, whom we want to work with but don't wanna work with us, people who have their own problems but choose not to tell us and all. She wanted us to take away this point that even in the future, we have to deal with such inconsiderate people (my own words) and we have to put aside our differences and expectations.

We requested for her to be given a full grade lower than what we'll get. Mel gave her a chance saying that if she can enhance our report and do well in her presentation, we'll not be so harsh and just give her two half grades lower. Prof said that she might or might not take up our suggestion of how low we want her grades to be though. So... I'm just glad that we've raised this issue up because I really feel that it is grossly unfair if she gets the same grade as the rest of us. You put in only 10% of effort and you want to 'share' our grade? No way pls. Sorry to say but I really dislike your work ethics and the way you keep coming up with reason after reason after reason.

So. Oh well. Bitchy rant session over now am quite tired and getting a headache from all the negative thoughts. Damn.

look how they shine for you says:
and sry the ring tone
don know how to
freaking
mention and thank me

Thank you la v nice of u to help me w my ringtone k lol thanks hw.

look how they shine for you says:
eh ya sometimes have to carry ppl one la
just treat it as
community service.

Magic carpets and genies
Love, Tumblr Bot - Monday, Apr. 12, 2010
AISEH. - Friday, Apr. 09, 2010
Really bitchy rant. - Monday, Apr. 05, 2010
Tak buleh tahan - Friday, Apr. 02, 2010
Big Breakfast - Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2010

previous... ...next

Hellololo!

Navigate
Latest
Archives
Profile
E-mail

Credits
Diaryland

Links
Andy Wang
Clement
Edmund
Ee Teng
Ginger
Gladys
Jonathan
Li Ming
Lydia
Padro
Samantha
Sarah
SiYang
Steven
Yan Lin
Francis
Geolin
Gideon
Joey
Krystle
Raina
Shi Jie