Sweet tidbit.
4:43 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 25, 2007


"Getting out of bed in the morning is an act of false confidence�
-Jules Feiffer

LOL.

Anyway, Diaryland has this banner thing that you get to see what the gold members are writing about. Gold members are people who pay to use Diaryland and they get these banners to boost their readership.

The one that hangs above my screen says: I re-met my high school girlfriend 16 years after we broke up. I now have MS and she's still beautiful. We got married last month.

M.S is actually multiple sclerosis (I had to check it up) and it is:

A chronic degenerative disease of the central nervous system in which gradual destruction of myelin occurs in patches throughout the brain or spinal cord or both, interfering with the nerve pathways and causing muscular weakness, loss of coordination, and speech and visual disturbances. It occurs chiefly in young adults and is thought to be caused by a defect in the immune system that may be of genetic or viral origin.

K, the point is that, that banner caught my eye a few weeks back and I ended up reading that particular entry where they got married.

I clicked on it today and well, that guy's somewhere in New York.

When I read that particular entry about the wedding, I felt that it's so beautiful, so real. It's like one of those Cecilia Ahern novels I read that actually happens in reality.

This got me thinking about the wedding I attended recently:
"But several guests commented later that my voice was so earnest when I said mine that it broke their heart. With the exchange of rings, by the power invested in the minister by the state of Nevada, we were pronounced man and wife. Wow. Double-wow!"

The joy of having your life entwined and joined with the life of the person you love most. The blissfulness in the days ahead, knowing that you'll wake up by their side, feeling that you're the luckiest person in the world. The strength in willing to go through hardships together, still loving them, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness or in health. Perhaps that part of marriage, exchanging vows and promising faith to each other is the most beautiful part of it because you're so sure of everything at that moment in time.

And this was funny:
"He noted that he wondered, like everyone, how we had sex with me as a crip (the answer: amazingly!), but assumed we were very satisfied, judging from the smiles on our faces and the way we looked at each other (this of course prompted a great deal of harrumphing from my parents)."

But most of all, I really liked the last part:
"When today�s hottest fashions and music are as retro as the Lindy-hop, we will still love each other."

Such certainty.

Hmmm. The link is here if you wanna read it.

The cat's meowing for dinner. Cya.

Magic carpets and genies
Love, Tumblr Bot - Monday, Apr. 12, 2010
AISEH. - Friday, Apr. 09, 2010
Really bitchy rant. - Monday, Apr. 05, 2010
Tak buleh tahan - Friday, Apr. 02, 2010
Big Breakfast - Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2010

previous... ...next

Hellololo!

Navigate
Latest
Archives
Profile
E-mail

Credits
Diaryland

Links
Andy Wang
Clement
Edmund
Ee Teng
Ginger
Gladys
Jonathan
Li Ming
Lydia
Padro
Samantha
Sarah
SiYang
Steven
Yan Lin
Francis
Geolin
Gideon
Joey
Krystle
Raina
Shi Jie